How Many Maze Runner Books Are There? Best Full Guide 2022


The Maze Runner is a very action packed story. Reading it feels like you are watching a movie. The Maze Runner is more mystery oriented than The Hunger Games, which has 24 boys and girls who must kill one another.

You are reading: How Many Maze Runner Books Are There? Best Full Guide 2022

The Maze Runner is more like watching a movie than reading. How Many Maze Runner Books Are There? Penn Book will provide all the information you need.

Table of Contents

  • 1 What’s The Maze Runner all about?
  • 2 How Many Maze Runner Books Are There?
  • 3 The Maze Runner Books in Publishing:
    • 3.1 The Maze Runner
    • 3.2 The Scorch Trials
    • 3.3 Thomas’s First Memory of the Flare
    • 3.4 The Death Cure
    • 3.5 Crank Palace
    • 3.6 The Kill Order
    • 3.7 The Fever Code
  • 4 The Maze Runner Books in Chronological Order:
  • 5 Other Books:
    • 5.1 The Maze Runner Files
    • 5.2 Inside the Maze Runner: The Guide to the Glade
  • 6 FAQs

What’s The Maze Runner all about?

The Maze Runner, a dystopian science fiction series for young adults, was written by James Dashner (American writer). It is a trilogy that consists of two prequels, a companion book, and the main trilogy. The series was published between 2009-2016. The film version has been made into a trilogy.

Thomas is the protagonist of the story. His memory has been erased, and he is now deposited with a group of boys. He soon discovered that they were all trapped in a maze and that he must join other runners to escape.

How Many Maze Runner Books Are There?

About The Maze Runner Series Complete Collection, Boxed Set (5 Books)

Maze Runner Books

The Maze Runner Books in Publishing:

The Maze Runner

Thomas can only remember his name when he wakes up in the lift. He is surrounded by boys whose memories have also vanished. Beyond the stone walls of their towering homes is a maze that never ends.

This is the only way out, and no one has ever made it through this Maze alive. A girl comes along. It was the first girl ever to arrive. The message she conveys is frightening. Keep that in mind. Survive. Run.

The Scorch Trials

Read also : Best Plants Vs Zombies Books 2022

Thomas believed that escaping from the Maze would bring him and his Gladers freedom. WICKED isn’t over yet. Phase Two is just beginning. The Gladers have just two weeks to traverse the Scorch, the most smoldering section in the world.

WICKED has adjusted the variables to make it more difficult for them. There are many others. Their survival is dependent on the destruction of Gladers and they are determined to survive.

Thomas’s First Memory of the Flare

A brief flashback takes place between The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure. It can be viewed here.

The Death Cure

WICKED has taken Thomas’s life, memories, and only friends the Gladers. It’s over, however. After one last test, the trials are over. WICKED does not know that Thomas can remember far more than they think.

It’s enough to show that Thomas doesn’t believe anything they say. Thomas defeated the Maze. He survived the Scorch. Now, he’ll do anything to save his friends. The truth could be the end of it all.

Crank Palace

A novella set during The Death Cure’s final events. Newt has been with his friends to hell and back. The Glade. The Maze. The Scorch. The inner halls and bowels of WICKED. He now has a burden that he can’t share with Thomas or the others the Flare. Newt cannot bear to think of his friends as he falls into madness after being infected by the virus.

The Kill Order

This occurs about 15 years before the first Maze Runner novel. Before WICKED was created, before Thomas entered The Maze, and before the Glade was constructed, the sun’s rays blasted the earth, killing most of the population.

Trina and Mark were present when it occurred. They survived. Now, a virus is spreading. The virus is a deadly disease that causes people to rage and kill. They believe there is a way to save the remaining people, provided they can stay alive.

The Fever Code

This code follows the events that took place after The Kill Order. Once upon a time, the world was at its end. The oceans rose, lakes and rivers dried up, and forests were destroyed. Then came the plague, and the epidemic spread around the world. Violence reigned, and people were killed.

Families lost their homes. WICKED was next, searching for an answer. The perfect boy was found. Thomas was the boy’s name, and he built a maze. This is Thomas’s story and how he created a maze that he could only tear down. All will be revealed.

Maze Runner Books in Chronological Order

The Maze Runner Books in Chronological Order:

Read also : Intel Core i7 vs i9 – Which CPU Should You Get? 2021

It is recommended to read The Maze Runner Series according to the order in which it was published. Here is the chronology:

  • The Maze Runner
  • The Scorch Trials
  • The Death Cure
  • Crank Palace
  • The Kill Order
  • The Fever Code

Other Books:

The Maze Runner Files

A companion book to The Maze Runner Series. Only available in ebook format. It includes information about Flare, WICKED, and some Gladers.

Inside the Maze Runner: The Guide to the Glade

A companion book to The Maze Runner movie. This book contains more than 100 photographs from the movie and details about the entire Maze Runner series and profiles of the actors and characters.


Will there be a maze runner 4?

Nowlin encourages fans to discuss what happens next, but he assures there won’t be a Maze Runner 4. Although the main story has been told, James Dashner stated that he would love to see someone tackle the prequels (The Kill Order or The Fever Code).

Is the death cure the last book?

The Death Cure, a young adult dystopian science fiction novel about the future of science and technology for adults, is a 2011 American writer James Dashner. It is the third Maze Runner publication (the fifth in narrative order).

Who was Thomas before the maze?

Before WICKED took Thomas from his mother, Thomas was called Stephen. His subject number is A2, and his title is to die by Group B. Teresa Agnes (books 1-5) is a Group A Glader and the Maze’s creator with Thomas. It’s named after Mother Teresa.

Read more:

  • How Many Twilight Books Are There?
  • How Many Outlander Books Are There?
  • How Many Magic Tree House Books Are There?

Copyright belongs to:
Please do not copy without the permission of the author

Category: Blog

Debora Berti

Università degli Studi di Firenze, IT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button