Must Knows

Ramai Awas Yojana: All you need to know

[] In this article, we will explain the registration and login procedure for the Ramai Awas Yojana scheme in Maharashtra. The scheme aims to provide homes for those belonging to the backward classes.

Ramai Awas Yojana was launched by the Government of Maharashtra in order to provide homes for people belonging to the Scheduled Tribe, Scheduled Caste and Neo-Buddhist class. About 51 lakh homes will be given away, and to date, 1.5 lakh homes have been completed. About 11,3571 homes in the rural area and 22,676 homes in the urban area will be constructed. The Social Justice Department has permission for the same for the financial year 2021-22. 

You are reading: Ramai Awas Yojana: All you need to know

Ramai Awas Yojana scheme objectives

Read also : All you need to know about Himachal Pradesh RERA

The main objective of the Gharkul Yojana is to provide everyone from the backward classes, that is, SC, ST or Neo-Buddhist classes, with a house to live in along with helping to uplift their status in society. It is essential that the citizens belonging to these classes get a fair chance to be members of civilised societies and have their own place to reside in. 

PM Gharkul Yojana benefits

  • The scheme will provide citizens with a house to reside in, thus providing a safe place to stay.
  • It will help the economically weaker sections by giving them a respite from the tensions of rent and stay.

Ramai Awas Yojana eligibility and documents required

  • Applicants should be a permanent residents of Maharashtra
  • Applicants should belong to Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribe, or Neo Buddhist category
  • Aadhar card
  • Address proof
  • Caste certificate
  • Identity card
  • Mobile number
  • Passport size photo

Registering for the Ramai Awas Yojana scheme

One can apply for the scheme online and register for the same. A list is prepared by the Gram Panchayat of the region and sent across. The permanent waiting list is also put up on the notice board of the Gram Panchayat. The applicants must only belong to the SC, ST or Neo-Buddhist classes as mentioned in the scheme.

How to login under the Ramai Awas Yojana?

  • Visit the official website of the Gharkul yojana scheme to apply for the same.
  • The home page opens up. Click on the option for Login.


  • After all the details have been filled correctly, click on Log in.

Ramai Awas Yojana: Procedure for checking the list

  • Visit the official website of the Social Justice Department.
  • The home page opens up. Click on the option of the new list.
  • On this page, enter your user id and name, and the list will open up.
  • Search for your name on the list to enjoy the benefits of the scheme. 

District-wise list of construction approval

Name of District Rural Area Urban Area
Amravati 21978 3210
Aurangabad 30116 7565
Latur 24274 2770
Mumbai 1942 86
Nagpur 11677 2987
Nashik 14864 346
Pune 8720 5792

Ramai Awas Yojana: Contact information

Read also : Eway bill: All you want to know about eway bill

Visit the official website of the Social Justice Department. On the home page opens up, click on the option of Contact. You’ll be taken to a new page where the contact details will be displayed. 

2 2

Copyright belongs to:

Category: Must Knows

Debora Berti

Università degli Studi di Firenze, IT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button