Gurugram divided into four zones for undertaking development: CM

[] Haryana chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar has said that Gurugram city had been divided into four zones, for undertaking developmental works in a phased manner

Haryana chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar, on April 12, 2018, said that the state government was giving special focus to Gurugram and that the administration had divided the city into four zones, to boost development. The chief minister was presiding over a meeting of industrialists and real estate developers in Gurugram. As many as 61 complaints related to real estate, were taken up in the meeting, of which maximum were resolved on the spot, an official release said here.

You are reading: Gurugram divided into four zones for undertaking development: CM

Read also : RT Nagar property market: An overview

[] Gurugram to be considered for Smart City Mission

The chief minister said a number of changes had been made in policies and rules, during last three years. Various projects, which were lying halted for a long period, have been restarted by the present government and these are in the final stages of completion, he said. Khattar said the constitution of a Gurugram Metropolitan Development Authority was a big decision, to ensure all round development of the city.

Read also : It is the government’s job to monitor unauthorised construction in Delhi: HC

Such a provision would be made applicable in Faridabad also, only if the residents of Faridabad demand so, he said. He said that it has been decided not to undertake further expansion of Gurugram and the present form will be improved. This will reduce burden on Delhi, he said, according to the release. He added that a separate authority was being constituted for the Kundli-Manesar-Palwal Expressway.

Copyright belongs to:

Category: Lifestyle

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button