Trial runs on Delhi Metro Majlis Park-South Campus section completed

[] Trial runs on the 20 km-long Majlis Park-Durgabhai Deshmukh South Campus section of the Pink Line of the Delhi Metro, which spans 12 stations, have been successfully completed, the DMRC has said

Trials and testing on the 20.6-km-long Majlis Park-Durgabhai Deshmukh South Campus section of Line 7 (Pink Line) of Phase-III of the Delhi Metro, has been successfully completed, the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) said in a statement, on February 12, 2018. The 59-km-long Majlis Park-Shiv Vihar corridor (Line 7) of the metro network, also known as the Pink Line, is part of the Phase-III project and trial runs on its other stretches have also been conducted, starting 2017. The corridor, including this stretch, will open in parts, by June 2018, officials said.

You are reading: Trial runs on Delhi Metro Majlis Park-South Campus section completed

Read also : Jaypee Wish Town investors stage protest against project delays

Most of the mandatory clearances required for inviting the Commissioner for Metro Rail Safety (CMRS) to inspect the section, including fire safety clearance, license for working lifts, preliminary independent safety assessment reports for signalling and platform screen doors (PSDs) and clearances from the Department of Telecommunications, have been received by the DMRC, it said. “The papers for scrutiny and detailed examination by the CMRS are under submission to his office and after these are cross-checked, examined and scrutinised in depth by the office of CMRS, further action is expected,” the statement said.

In addition, since the application involves voluminous data of civil, electrical, signalling and track, the DMRC may also have to supply any additional information further sought by the office of the CMRS. “After this entire process, it is expected that a suitable date for inspection of the section will be indicated,” the DMRC said.

Read also : All about IGRS Madhya Pradesh

[] Noida, south Delhi closer, as PM inaugurates Delhi Metro’s Magenta Line

The Majlis Park-Durgabhai Deshmukh South Campus section has 12 stations, including, three interchange stations, viz., Azadpur, Netaji Subhash Place and Rajouri Garden. “The metro train on this stretch will also cross Dhaula Kuan at a height of 23.6 metres (as high as a seven-storey building) to reach South Campus from Majlis Park,” the DMRC said. On February 7, 2018, trial runs had begun on the over 10-km-long elevated stretch (IP Extension-Maujpur) of the Majlis Park-Shiv Vihar corridor, on which the new signaling technology, Communication Based Train Control (CBTC), will be rigorously tested.

Copyright belongs to:

Category: Lifestyle

Debora Berti

Università degli Studi di Firenze, IT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button