Proposal for inclusion of four UP districts in NCR under examination: Centre

[] The central government has revealed that it is examining a proposal to include four districts from Uttar Pradesh and one from Rajasthan, in the National Capital Region

The centre was examining a proposal from the Uttar Pradesh government for inclusion of four districts – Mathura, Saharanpur, Aligarh and Bijnor – in the National Capital Region (NCR), housing and urban affairs minister Hardeep Singh Puri, informed the parliament on March 20, 2018. Besides, a proposal for inclusion of Jhunjhunu in the NCR has been forwarded to the Rajasthan government for its comments, Puri said in a written reply in the Lok Sabha.

You are reading: Proposal for inclusion of four UP districts in NCR under examination: Centre

[] Haryana notifies development plan for Faridabad

Read also : Mahindra Luminare at Gurgaon – Project Overview

Uttar Pradesh’s Shamli district was the latest to be included in the NCR in December 2017, taking the total number of districts in the NCR to 23. Puri said the issue of notification related to Shamli’s inclusion was under process. “The proposals regarding other districts (Mathura, Saharanpur, Aligarh and Bijnor) received on December 19, 2017, from the Uttar Pradesh government, are under examination,” the minister said. Cities in the NCR get funds at attractive interest rates from the National Capital Region Planning Board (NCRPB), for infrastructure development.

Copyright belongs to:

Category: Lifestyle

Debora Berti

Università degli Studi di Firenze, IT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button